Import config

Discussions about iCompta on macOS
Post Reply
flow
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 June 2020, 09:31

Import config

Post by flow » 30 June 2020, 09:36

Hi,

I want to copy a CSV Import config to and edit this config to point to a different location.
As I want to generate about 25 config which are similar but pointing to different accounts.
The Import config manager does not help in this task.
Where in iCompta6 are the config files located? Are they in a database structure?

Best,
Flow

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2069
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Import config

Post by Angeman » 30 June 2020, 09:39

If you just want to change the account you don't need to create a new configuration. You just have to hold down the option key while validating the first import settings screen and it will force the account selection to be shown.

flow
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 June 2020, 09:31

Re: Import config

Post by flow » 30 June 2020, 13:16

Thanks this partly works for me. But I am interesting to alter the account and to save it to a new config. So that i have 25 Import config. As my goal is then to run automatic import on all of these.

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2069
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Import config

Post by Angeman » 30 June 2020, 18:26

You can copy / paste with cmd - C then cmd - V but after that you'll have to run each config once to choose the account for that config.

flow
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 June 2020, 09:31

Re: Import config

Post by flow » 30 June 2020, 20:57

Thanks for your help so far, but that I also tried already, but it seems that in my case with 6.0.34 the paste is greyed out [Copypaste.png]
Attachments
Copypaste.png
Copypaste.png (1.53 MiB) Viewed 114 times

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2069
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Import config

Post by Angeman » 01 July 2020, 08:46

You're right I didn't check before answering but it's not working for import configurations. Do the files you want to import have the account number inside ? If so iCompta can figure where to import the transactions based on this information instead.

flow
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 June 2020, 09:31

Re: Import config

Post by flow » 01 July 2020, 10:58

Yes, the file contains the IBANs. I curious about the feature you are talking about. :)

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2069
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Import config

Post by Angeman » 01 July 2020, 11:22

You need to set the name of the column that contains the account number in the "Account number column" field of the import settings screen. But maybe it's just in the header of the file and not in the transaction rows ?

Post Reply