number formatting in reports

Discussions about iCompta on macOS
Post Reply
Anil
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 June 2011, 10:37

number formatting in reports

Post by Anil »

Hello! using 6.0.51
How can i change the number formatting in split or comparative reports?
By default currently:
- there is no comma separator for thousands
- 2 decimals are always displayed
It makes reading a little difficult.
Thanks in advance for your help!
Anil
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2240
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: number formatting in reports

Post by Angeman »

The decimals come from your currency settings so you can change that in the list of currencies inside iCompta. The thousands separator should be the one that you defined in System Preferences.
Anil
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 June 2011, 10:37

Re: number formatting in reports

Post by Anil »

Thank you

- I see the 'fraction digits' setting in Currencies in iCompta, unfortunately setting it to 0 seems to change the display in every single transaction?
That's a bit too drastic ; it would be great to be able to limit it to reports

- for the thousands separator, is it in System Preferences -> Language -> Advanced? I see it taken into account in some instances (such as account balances or individual transactions), but not in reports. i've attached screenshots.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.22.56 PM.png
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.22.56 PM.png (13.78 KiB) Viewed 2143 times
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.24.04 PM.png
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.24.04 PM.png (41.29 KiB) Viewed 2143 times
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.21.42 PM.png
Screenshot 2021-12-15 at 9.21.42 PM.png (558.1 KiB) Viewed 2143 times
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2240
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: number formatting in reports

Post by Angeman »

Anil wrote: 15 December 2021, 14:26 - I see the 'fraction digits' setting in Currencies in iCompta, unfortunately setting it to 0 seems to change the display in every single transaction?
You can create a second currency with 0 digits and a change rate of 1, and use that currency for reports.
Anil wrote: 15 December 2021, 14:26 - for the thousands separator, is it in System Preferences -> Language -> Advanced? I see it taken into account in some instances (such as account balances or individual transactions), but not in reports. i've attached screenshots.
Yes exactly. I'll look into it.
Anil
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 June 2011, 10:37

Re: number formatting in reports

Post by Anil »

A second currency is a great suggestion. Would it be possible to allow two currencies to share the same symbol?
Currently i have € and €2 which is a little confusing

Thanks again for your quick answers! I look forward to a fix or to further instructions on the thousands separator :-)
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2240
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: number formatting in reports

Post by Angeman »

Anil wrote: 16 December 2021, 06:13 Currently i have € and €2 which is a little confusing
They have to be different because you can use them when entering transactions. But you can use EUR as a symbol for one of them if you want.
Post Reply