Securities

Discussions about iCompta on iOS
PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Securities

Post by PhilMack »

Hi, the value of my securities has stopped automatically refreshing from google finance since 24/11/17. When I add a new security I do not get any stock quotes. The only thing I have changed is the creation of a 2nd icompta file on 23/11/17. Any ideas how to fix?
PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Re: Securities

Post by PhilMack »

Had this error message come up
Attachments
A150C182-9401-471D-94AB-13B4C4374F66.jpeg
A150C182-9401-471D-94AB-13B4C4374F66.jpeg (368.08 KiB) Viewed 7828 times
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2084
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Securities

Post by Angeman »

It's probably related to synchronization, can you send me your accounts file by email so that I can debug ?
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2084
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Securities

Post by Angeman »

Google changed the URL to download quotes in fact so I'll adapt the code in next update.
PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Re: Securities

Post by PhilMack »

Hi, when will this be as securities is the best feature of this app. Kind Regards
PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Re: Securities

Post by PhilMack »

Hi,

Securities have stopped updating from google finance for the last week. Any issues that you need to fix?

Thanks

Phil
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2084
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Securities

Post by Angeman »

PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Re: Securities

Post by PhilMack »

Hi,

The value of my securities stopped updating from Yahoo. Have had to reset these and now get the history in GBP but it all goes wrong with daily updates being presented in GBp.

Any idea what’s happening

Thanks

Phil
User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 2084
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Securities

Post by Angeman »

Go in the list of securities and make sure the GBP currency is selected for your security and not GBp.
PhilMack
Posts: 38
Joined: 12 September 2013, 19:51

Re: Securities

Post by PhilMack »

This is not the problem, historical stock prices are returned in GBP but the last day’s price is retuned in GBp This did not happen before.

Try the following stock to confirm if you can see the issue.

yahoo:0P0000XMRD.L

Thanks

Phil
Post Reply