Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Discussions about iCompta on macOS
AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 28 December 2014, 17:23

Hi Angeman.

I guess I have found a bug.
When I insert a "Tax Rate" to a transaction it is shown correctly on the Tax Report but,
if I insert any amount direct to "Taxes" instead of the "Tax Rate", this Tax is being ignored by the Tax Report.

Am I doing something wrong??

Thanks

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1985
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by Angeman » 31 December 2014, 09:29

I think the taxes are not reported correctly from the transaction to the underlying split so I'll look into it.

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 31 December 2014, 11:49

Yes, I have noticed just now that split transaction's taxes are not shown anywhere apart from it's own field.
I had to calculate all split's taxes and include the total on the main transaction manually.

Thanks for your help.

Happy new year!!!

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 31 December 2014, 12:19

Hum, there is a problem about what I mentioned on the previous post.
When I insert the tax rate at the main transaction, all splits get the same rate.
This is not good because I have some splits with different tax rates.
:-(

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 13 January 2015, 00:57

Angeman wrote:I think the taxes are not reported correctly from the transaction to the underlying split so I'll look into it.
Hi Angeman,

I have downloaded and installed the new version 5.1.6
Unfortunately the same problem is still there.
If I insert any taxes direct to "Taxes" rather than on the "Rate" box, this tax is being ignored at the report.
It show's correctly on the right side bar but not on the report.
It's easy to see that exporting the transaction to CSV because these transactions come with columns "Et Amount" "Taxes" and "Tax Rate" empty.
This is making the system non reliable.
if I don't check the CSV files I may not notice the Tax report is incorrect.
Could that be fixed urgently??
I believe this is very important for most of the users.
Thanks.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 23.52.38.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 23.52.38.jpg (24.67 KiB) Viewed 3900 times

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1985
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by Angeman » 13 January 2015, 12:28

I've worked on it and here is a new version that should work : http://we.tl/G1Gjivplgc
Can you download it and enter some transactions with VAT like you usually do to confirm that everything works as you expect ?

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 13 January 2015, 16:03

Angeman wrote:I've worked on it and here is a new version that should work : http://we.tl/G1Gjivplgc
Can you download it and enter some transactions with VAT like you usually do to confirm that everything works as you expect ?
Many thanks for your quick response.

Yep, it seems to be working fine now.
Just I bit scared because the debug version lost all my settings, reports and many other information.
Will you release a full update now??

Cheers!!

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1985
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by Angeman » 13 January 2015, 16:40

Yes I'll submit the update to Apple.

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 13 January 2015, 16:51

Angeman wrote:Yes I'll submit the update to Apple.
Cool. Thanks.

AlecFasani
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 August 2014, 20:23

Re: Tax amount ignored on Tax report

Post by AlecFasani » 13 January 2015, 17:06

Just one more question to save my time.
Should I re-enter and "fix" all transactions that could be wrong (potentially all ones with empty tax columns on CSV files) or the updated version will recognize them automatically??

Thanks

Post Reply