Performance Concerns

Discussions about iCompta on iOS
d3vah

Performance Concerns

Post by d3vah »

Dear Lyricapps,
I'm an happy iCompta user for the last year both on iPhone and Mac. I use your apps almost obsessively.
I'm writing you this post because I do have some concerns about iCompta on iPhone.

I have a 3G and during the last year of updates the application is getting slower and slower to start up. I use iCompta on the iPhone to jot my expenses on the go so it has become almost unusable because it takes almost 2/3 minutes to open the app, write down the expense, and save. That's sad.

I am a software developer myself so I understand that slowness might come both from the increase of data imported, and from features enhancements. I might suggest new loading techniques like the one used by the Omnifocus App. Omnifocus suffered exactly the same issue but they were able to enable the "add features" while loading is in progress. This means that I can insert an action in the app while still loading, 30 seconds and work is done. If I need the full features of the App I can wait.

Please consider these performance issues, not anyone has an iPhone 3gs or 4, your app is a great piece of code :)

Thanks in advance for your support

Ciro
Angeman
Administrateur

Re: Performance Concerns

Post by Angeman »

Thanks for your suggestion, I'll definitely consider it for next versions.
AlexSmall

Post by AlexSmall »

Let me put my two cents in :).