Autofill from previous transaction

Discussions about iCompta on iOS
ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 21 July 2017, 14:45

Usually in iCompta5 when I typed same name of transaction in transaction form which was already created, it appear in previous transaction list so it automatically filled the form by clicking on that. It doesn't seems to work in this version. It gives me only list of previous transaction with same location and all of them are 6 month old.
This was the only substitution of "favourite transaction list" and it is gone in this version. Any idea what is wrong?

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1791
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by Angeman » 21 July 2017, 21:09

You need to validate your entry by moving to the next field and then it will show you previous transactions with the same name above the previous transactions with same location.

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 21 July 2017, 21:49

I have to try it with same location but in icompta 5 it showed me also matches with same name no matter what location and this doesn't work here for sure. I found geolocal position match absolutely useless because most of the time I shop diferent things in one location or very close to each other, or one thing on difrent location when buying things on my phone. Therefor I used only name match in IC5.

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 22 July 2017, 17:45

It doesn't even work with same location... Please can you look at it

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1791
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by Angeman » 22 July 2017, 21:17

What do you mean exactly by "It doesn't work" ? Previous transactions appear and I can select one without any problem on my iPhone.

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 22 July 2017, 21:45

Check the attached picture. I ha put diesel in name and no transaction with diesel is on the list. I have already made transaction with name diesel in petrol station and one also at home just to check if i have to be on same place
Attachments
IMG_0196.PNG
IMG_0196.PNG (136.52 KiB) Viewed 226 times
IMG_0195.PNG
IMG_0195.PNG (128.05 KiB) Viewed 226 times

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 22 July 2017, 23:08

And BTW few of that transaction on the list are way too old

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1791
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by Angeman » 23 July 2017, 07:40

Can you copy/paste the log messages ?

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 23 July 2017, 12:21

Hi
Just managed to make autoconfigurator work
Last edited by ptr.chovan on 23 July 2017, 13:18, edited 1 time in total.

ptr.chovan
Posts: 79
Joined: 12 September 2016, 13:07

Re: Autofill from previous transaction

Post by ptr.chovan » 23 July 2017, 12:40

I just send you the log on email... hope it will help you somehow. Let me know if I can do something else to make this work

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest