Starting a Budget

Discussions about iCompta on iOS
Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 01 December 2016, 03:57

I am starting a budget based on Monthly intervals and would like to budget different amounts for the same category for different months. e.g. Category: Insurance. 200 EUR for January, 400 EUR for April and 600EUR for June.
How do I make each of these amounts start to appear as 'Budgeted' at the start of the specified months and not before? Thanks.

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1715
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 01 December 2016, 09:49

In current version you need to create several budgets, one for each month. But in version 6 you will be able to change the amount for each month while keeping a single budget.

Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 01 December 2016, 13:49

Thanks

Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 13:01

I have created a budget for November 2016. On opening the budget all data is reading 0. On opening the Navigator the start date is set to 01/11/2016 and the end date is set to 30/11/2017 and to get He November data I have to set the start and end dates to the start and end of November respectively.
How can I get the budget to present the November data on opening the budget and why is the Navigator end date set to 30/11/2017 when I created the budget only foR November 2016?
Thanks

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1715
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 02 December 2016, 14:47

Can you double click on your budget and take a screenshot so that I can see how you set it up ?

Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 15:01

Is this what you wanted? Thanks
Attachments
IMG_0012.PNG
IMG_0012.PNG (219.82 KiB) Viewed 254 times

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1715
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 02 December 2016, 16:36

Yes, thanks. About the 30/11/2017 as the end date I think that there is a mistake in one of the lines in your budget and you probably entered 30/11/2017 as the end date instead of 30/11/2016 for one of the lines.
On opening it doesn't select the november 2016 period because it's over. But if you make a December 2016 budget it will be selected on opening.

Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 17:10

Thanks. You were quite right about the 30/11/2016 end date; there was a mistake on one of the lines. I made a December budget and it is being selected on opening.
Thanks again.

Bongo
Posts: 37
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 17 December 2016, 12:43

Can you please tell me how to change the width of the various columns in the Transactions list? Thanks.

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1715
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 17 December 2016, 14:27

You need to show the columns in the settings under the transactions list. Then you'll be able to move the separator between columns with your finger.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest