Starting a Budget

Discussions about iCompta on iOS
Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 01 December 2016, 03:57

I am starting a budget based on Monthly intervals and would like to budget different amounts for the same category for different months. e.g. Category: Insurance. 200 EUR for January, 400 EUR for April and 600EUR for June.
How do I make each of these amounts start to appear as 'Budgeted' at the start of the specified months and not before? Thanks.

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1901
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 01 December 2016, 09:49

In current version you need to create several budgets, one for each month. But in version 6 you will be able to change the amount for each month while keeping a single budget.

Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 01 December 2016, 13:49

Thanks

Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 13:01

I have created a budget for November 2016. On opening the budget all data is reading 0. On opening the Navigator the start date is set to 01/11/2016 and the end date is set to 30/11/2017 and to get He November data I have to set the start and end dates to the start and end of November respectively.
How can I get the budget to present the November data on opening the budget and why is the Navigator end date set to 30/11/2017 when I created the budget only foR November 2016?
Thanks

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1901
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 02 December 2016, 14:47

Can you double click on your budget and take a screenshot so that I can see how you set it up ?

Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 15:01

Is this what you wanted? Thanks
Attachments
IMG_0012.PNG
IMG_0012.PNG (219.82 KiB) Viewed 1538 times

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1901
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 02 December 2016, 16:36

Yes, thanks. About the 30/11/2017 as the end date I think that there is a mistake in one of the lines in your budget and you probably entered 30/11/2017 as the end date instead of 30/11/2016 for one of the lines.
On opening it doesn't select the november 2016 period because it's over. But if you make a December 2016 budget it will be selected on opening.

Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 02 December 2016, 17:10

Thanks. You were quite right about the 30/11/2016 end date; there was a mistake on one of the lines. I made a December budget and it is being selected on opening.
Thanks again.

Bongo
Posts: 49
Joined: 23 November 2013, 07:39

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Bongo » 17 December 2016, 12:43

Can you please tell me how to change the width of the various columns in the Transactions list? Thanks.

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1901
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Starting a Budget

Post by Angeman » 17 December 2016, 14:27

You need to show the columns in the settings under the transactions list. Then you'll be able to move the separator between columns with your finger.

Post Reply