Categorize vs Set category

Discussions about iCompta on macOS
Post Reply
zh_olga
Posts: 53
Joined: 19 November 2013, 21:48

Categorize vs Set category

Post by zh_olga » 02 March 2018, 23:32

Hi Angeman

please explain the difference between selecting "Categorize" on a transaction vs (what I normally use) set a category

Thanks a lot

User avatar
Angeman
Administrateur
Posts: 1901
Joined: 28 December 2008, 21:28
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact:

Re: Categorize vs Set category

Post by Angeman » 03 March 2018, 01:15

"Categorize" automatically sets the category based on the previous transaction with the same name whereas "Set category" lets you select the category to set.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest